Holiday Chickens

Despite my carefully crafted holiday gift guide, I instead received this:

It’s not totally random. A few years back we were driving in Maine and pulled into an old antique store. You know the type: an old barn stuffed with all sorts of old junk, from dusty accordions, to cast iron skillets to discarded taxidermy. In this store I saw this beautiful stuffed chicken which I totally wanted to get, but somehow I ended up not doing it and have regretted it since. Thus, supercool wife decided to, well, get me a taxidermy chicken.

He now resides in my office to keep me company. I can’t wait until the students come back and start complaining about their grades. Then I can just lift up my hand and say “Nope, go tell it to the bird…”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Holiday Chickens

  1. Dr. O says:

    That’s a nice chicken.

  2. gerty-z says:

    that is excellent!

  3. Zen Faulkes says:

    Gotta agree with Drugmonkey on this one.

  4. tideliar says:

    hahaha, excellent. Along with Happy Monkey & Goats on Fire, I have new one – go tell it to the chicken

  5. proflikesubstance says:

    You realize it is a rooster, right?

  6. drugmonkey says:

    could have been worse. much worse!

  7. Pingback: To do… | Take it to the Bridge

  8. Pingback: Here, there, everywhere. | Take it to the Bridge

  9. Pingback: Seating Chart | Take it to the Bridge

Leave a Reply

