Breakfast

Must kids always fill up every possible second of free auditory space, bickering, asking, yelling, singing, repeating the same fucking phrase over and over again, calling the dog, demanding, to the point that it becomes impossible to formulate a coherent thought and you pour olive oil into a glass of milk, hot sauce in your coffee and you burn the toast?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Breakfast

  1. BugDoc says:

    Yes. At least mine must.

  2. gerty-z says:

    My experience would suggest that the answer is yes.

  3. DJMH says:

    It’s the endless requests that do me in. “Can I have more milk pleeeeeaase?” “What’s that?” “Why no more toast?” “Why I have swimming today?” “Why you make that face?” Jeezus H, kiddo, give it a rest.

    Though to be fair, probably some people would describe my own behavior as being similar during journal clubs. “What are those axes? What’s that little dip at the end of the graph?” etc.

  4. DrugMonkey says:

    my experience says yes. and it isn’t limited to breakfast either

  5. I was really looking forward to when BlueEyes would start talking for real, but after reading this I wonder whether that’s what I want… 😉

  6. Rev Matt says:

    It’s so nice to read things like this and realize I’m not alone. It’s not just my kids. It’s the repeating the same question 23 times in 45 seconds that drives me up a wall the most.

  7. Zuska says:

    What are you people talking about? My cats never behave this way. Sure, the occasional puking fit all over the house, but for the most part you’d hardly know they are there.

  8. fusilier says:

    Ha.

    Wait til they’re teenagers and all you ever get are monosyllables.

    fusilier, whose Daughters #1 and #2 are a decade past that stage.
    James 2:24

  9. Namnezia says:

    I’m dreading my kids as teenagers. I’m trying not to think about this.

Leave a Reply

