John Lennon

I remember in 1980, when I was nine or so, hearing on the car radio that John Lennon had been shot. My older brother started acting all upset, and I figured I should too. He then looked at me and said,

“I bet you don’t even know who John Lennon is!”

“Sure I do.”

“OK, who?”

“He’s the lead singer from KISS!”

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to John Lennon

  1. anon says:

    This is evidence of epic fail on the part of your brother and your parents. How can anyone, from anywhere, have grown up, or who have even made it to the ripe old age of 5 (or 9, as you were), not know who the Beatles are?

  2. Namnezia says:

    I knew who the Beatles were, just not that John Lennon was connected to them!

Leave a Reply

