A Neuroscience Field Guide: Introduction

This is the first of a series of occasional posts where I will write a bout interesting things in the nervous system. After all I did say at some point that I would occasionally write about science, as opposed to whatever I can pull out my wazoo. It is not intended to be a comprehensive survey, but rather a tour of some quirky and more unusual parts of the nervous system that you wouldn’t necessarily hear about in a brain primer or basic neuroscience textbook. Hopefully you’ll find them informative, fun to read and maybe you can impress your friends with your knowledge of neuroscience marginalia. The first post will be on the not so obscure, but also not so often talked about, neuron know as a Purkinje cell, which resides in one of my favorite brain regions, the cerebellum. Also, if there’s a specific part of the brain you would like me to write about in the field guide, please send me a note or write it in the comments. I’ll do my best to write an entertaining and informative post about it. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Neuroscience Field Guide: Introduction

  1. Rohan Aurora says:

    That’s awesome. I’d love to see a glimpse of Hodgkin–Huxley model & Cable theory covered in the blog.

Leave a Reply

